Grumble, grumble

19 Jul

Apple rejected my Old School Treasure Generator app.  And not because the name was too long.

  • 2.12: Apps that are not very useful, are simply web sites bundled as apps, or do not provide any lasting entertainment value may be rejected.  We found that the features and/or content of your app were not useful or entertaining enough, or your app did not appeal to a broad enough audience, to be in compliance with the App Store Review Guidelines.

I somewhat see their point, but still it hurts a bit.

 
I’ll incorporate the functionality into Old School DM at some point, but I liked the idea of a simple one-screen free app to help DMs.  Oh well.
3 Responses to “Grumble, grumble”

  1. Tammy Shannen Veatch September 6, 2012 at 10:27 am #

    😥 I so would have used that app. Btw love ur hex map gen. I haven’t used hex maps in quite awhile, but I think it is time to bring them back into play ^_^

    • Kirke September 6, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

      Thank you. I’m working (slowly I’m afraid) on the next version of Old School DM that will work better on the iPad and include the treasure generator (among other things). So stay tuned, and thanks for your support.

  2. Andy Davies November 21, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    That is a shame because that would take so much time that takes away from the game. I turned treasure earning in to a game where all the players roll for each category, but just adding the letters would be so much easier.

Leave a Reply

