Back to basics

10 May

Now that Hex Map Pro 1.1 is in the bag (see prior posting), I’ve decided to return to my roots.  Way back in the summer of 2011, I started iPhone development with a little app called Old School DM.  Over the past few months, I’ve been spending 10-20 hours a week on Hex Map Pro, neglecting my first app.  Now it’s time to rectify that.

The good news is that my work on Hex Map Pro has made me at least moderately proficient with the challenge of writing a “universal” app that can work natively on the iPhone and the iPad.  So I’m ready to take a crack do this for Old School DM.  I think it will be really cool.  And I’m sure you’ll appreciate that I’m not going to try to gouge you by selling a separate iPad only version (“Old School DM HD!”).

Might be a month or two until I’ve done this, but hang in there.

Leave a Reply

